

November 30, 2023

MEMORANDUM: Appointment Letter, Standing Committees/Subcommittees

Pursuant to 202 KAR 7:020 and my authority as the Chair of the Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services, I hereby appoint the following membership to KBEMS Standing Committees and Subcommittees for a one (1) year term from December 1, 2023 - November 30, 2024.

Members of the Executive Committee: (7 Members, 4 must be board members)

Keith Smith- Chair
Joe Prewitt - Vice-Chair
Brandon Edmiston
David Webb
Harry Clark
Pennie Crady
Rob Rothenburger
Ex Officio:
Eddie Slone, Executive Director
Phil Dietz

Steve Eubank

Members of the Medical Oversight Committee: (7 Members, 1 must be board member)

Chris Lokits - Chair
Brent Turvey - Vice Chair
Brandon Johnson
Brian Lawson
Dave Gelbart, MD
Jeff Thurman, M.D.
Michael Wiggins
Ex Officio:
Walt Lubbers, M.D., State Medical Advisor
Eddie Slone, Executive Director
Jeremy Jeffery

Members of the Education Committee: (7 Members, 1 must be board member)

Debbie Berry - Chair Jimmy VanCleve - Vice-Chair Ashely Powell David Fifer



Elizabeth Shelton Harney
Ron Crafton, M.D.
Samantha Feldman
Ex Officio:
Eddie Slone, Executive Director
Robert Andrew, Director of Education & Training
Tim May

Members of the Data Collection Committee: (7 Members, 1 must be board member)

Mike Rogers - Chair

Garland Gilliam - Vice Chair

Ben Neal

Brandi Gibson

Marty Barnett

Tim Webster

Trish Cooper

Ex Officio:

Eddie Slone, Executive Director

Doug Taylor, Director of EMS Data Systems

Members of the EMSC-Committee:

Mary Fallat, M.D. - Chair

Morgan Scaggs, EMT-P - Vice-Chair

Karen McCracken

Mark McDonald, M.D.

Ernie Acton, EMT-P

Lindsey Spivey, RN, BSN

Landon Jones, M.D.

Susan Pollack, M.D.

Ellen Williams, RN

Ex Officio:

Eddie Slone, Executive Director

Matilda Carol Wright, RN

Scottie Day, M.D.

David Foley, M.D.

Sandra Herr, M.D.

Bari Lee Mattingly, RN

Melanie Tyner-Wilson



Cardiac & Stroke Care (CSC) Subcommittee

Justin Fraser, MD - Chair Lacy Shumway - Vice Chair

Alex Kuhn

Curtis Given, MD

Debbie Berry

Greg Brislin

Phil Dietz

Tracey Crawford

Troy Walker

Ex Officio:

Eddie Slone, Executive Director

Walt Lubbers, MD- State Medical Advisor

Brennen Younger - Kentucky CARES Registry Administrator KBEMS

Mobile Integrated Healthcare and Community Paramedicine (MIH/CP) Subcommittee

Seth Lockard - Chair

Chris Lokits

Jacklyn Rideout

Jared Adams

Kendra Messenger

Lane Morrison

Matt Holley

Robert Butcher

Scott Helle

Ex Officio:

Eddie Slone, Executive Director

Walt Lubbers, MD, State Medical Advisor

Thank you for your willingness to serve and advance emergency medical services in Kentucky. We look forward to working with you.

John R. Holder

Chair, Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services