EMSC Advisory Committee

​​​​​​​​​​​The EMSC Advisory Committee meets on a regular basis to advise the EMSC Project Director and the Kentucky Board of EMS on issues related to pediatric emergency care. If you have issues regarding the care of pediatric patients across the commonwealth, feel free to contact one of the advisory committee members. You are always welcome to contact the EMSC Project Director, Morgan Scaggs, morgan.scaggs@ky.gov​.

From KBEMS Board Chair, John Holder: Pursuant to 202 KAR 7:020 and my authority as the Chair of the Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services, I hereby appoint the following membership to KBEMS Standing Committees and Subcommittees for a two (2) year term from December 1, 2022 - November 30, 2024.​

Members of the EMSC-Committee:

Mary Fallat, MD, Chair, mefall01@louisville.edu
Morgan Scaggs, EMT-P, Vice-Chair, State Agency Representative, KYEMSC Project Director, ​KBEMS, morgan.scaggs@ky.gov
Landon Jones, MD, landon.jonespem@uky.edu
Mark McDonald, MD, mark.mcdonald@nortonhealthcare.org
Susan Pollack, MD, shpoll@uky.edu
Karen McCracken, 
Ernie Action, EMT-P, 
Ellen Williams, RN, 
Lindsey Spivey, RN, BSN, 

Ex Officio:

Eddie Slone, KBEMS Executive Director, eddied.slone@ky.gov
Matilda Carol Wright, RN, matilda.wright@uky.edu
Scottie Day, MD,
David Foley, MD,
Sandra Herr, MD,
Bari Lee Mattingly, RN
Melanie Tyner-Wilson